skip to Main Content

Rewarding Excellence and Innovation in the Haiku Genre

The Haiku Foundation, as part of its mission to expand possibilities for English-language haiku, created the Touchstone Awards Series in 2010. The goal: to reward excellence and innovation in the haiku genre. The Awards recognize work published during every calendar year. The results are determined through a year-long nomination and selection process, and are released in April of the following year. Award-recipients are selected by independent panels comprised of authorities in the field.

Deadlines for the latest awards are announced on our  blog. See Touchstone Awards.

For current and past award-recipients, please click Touchstone Awards Archive.

Touchstone Distinguished Books Award

Touchstone Award for Individual Poems

Touchstone Award for Individual Haibun

Touchstone Awards Archive

Bruce H. Feingold (Chairperson of the Touchstone Awards Committee, and Coordinator, Touchstone Distinguished Books Award); Robin Smith (Coordinator, Touchstone Award for Individual Poems; Kristen Lindquist (Coordinator, Touchstone Award for Individual Haibun).

Back To Top