Skip to content

Survey 2017 — THF Touchstone Awards

Every September the Board of Directors and Associates of The Haiku Foundation are sent a survey. Their responses help to guide our growth and direction. We’d like to broaden our input, and so we’ll be asking you to respond to a series of questions, one per week, over the next half-year. Your replies will be weighed in our assessment of our performance.

Today’s question: The Haiku Foundation Touchstone Individual Poem Award and Touchstone Distinguished Books Award

The Touchstone Awards for Individual Poems, and The Touchstone Distinguished Books Award, are the most prestigious awards in the field of haiku. They are awarded annually for outstanding accomplishment in their areas of interest. Each award has its own panel of distinguished poets, educators, publishers, historians, and theoreticians, who consider the year’s offerings and decide on a shortlist, and from this shortlist cull the best achievement in the genre for the previous year. The program was inaugurated in 2010. The Touchstone Awards is managed by Bruce Feingold, and fills the panels as part of his duties. Each year’s results is archived on the website.

Back To Top