Skip to content

Still Time to Nominate a Book for a 2017 Touchstone

The Haiku Foundation is pleased to announce that the Touchstone Distinguished Books Award for 2016 is now open for nominations. Awards are bestowed annually on published collections or works of scholarship that represent significant contributions to English-language haiku, as determined by a distinguished panel of poets, editors, and teachers. Current and past award-recipients are showcased in the Touchstone Archive.

Any English-language book or other book-length production that is of or about haiku (and related forms) published during 2016 is eligible for the award. You can find more information on eligibility and how to submit nominations on the Touchstone Distinguished Books Award page.

Good luck!

Bruce Feingold
Chair, Touchstone Awards

Back To Top