Skip to content

Last call for your Touchstone poems

The end is near! I mean, the end of the year as reckoned by the Gregorian calendar, which we’ve decided to stick with for now. Think positive everyone, and while you’re at it, don’t forget–the window to submit your nominations for the Touchstone Awards for Individual Poems closes on the last day of the year.

To those of you who have already sent in your work, thank you. If you have yet to do so, please take a close look at the English-language haiku published during 2012, and send us your favorites.

Our goal is to hand the panel a broad selection of poems that represent the most compelling poems published this year. As in past years, we’ve asked journal editors to nominate English-language haiku and senryu they published during the award year. We also invite individuals– you! –to participate using our online form, here: Submissions.

Current and past award-recipients are showcased in the Touchstone Archive.

You can find more information on eligibility and how to submit nominations here:  Touchstone poem awards.

Also on the same page, check out the esteemed poets who will select the poems that will receive awards. These brilliant people are giving their energy and insight to make these awards exceptional. We thank outgoing panelist David Cobb for his outstanding service, and welcome George Swede, who serves alongside Fay Aoyagi, Dee Evetts, John Martone, Paul Miller, and Diane Wakoski.



Back To Top