Skip to content

It’s Time!

No more procrastinating—it’s time to get those HaikuNow! contest entries in. You have until midnight tonight EDT, at which point the gates close and we’ll consider them no more. You can enter one previously unpublished haiku in each of the traditional, contemporary and innovative categories. Each category is screened by last year’s winner—Tom Painting, Francine Banwarth and Christopher Patchel, respectively—and the shortlists are passed on to the final judges—Jane Hirshfield (traditional) and Jim Kacian (contemporary and innovative). But we must get them before midnight tonight to consider them. Good luck!

Back To Top