skip to Main Content

2012 WPA Francine Porad Haiku Contest

Judge: Deborah P Kolodji

First Place
Author: Dejah Leger
sketching the sapling
I will never see grown—
the quiet woods
Second Place
Author: Carole MacRury
oh, the weight
of all those wishes
Third Place
Author: Timothy 'Tim' Russell (shachihoko)
this one tiny worm
coiling uncoiling
Honorable Mention (Ranked)
Author: Mark Smith
deep crack in the acorn morning thunder
Honorable Mention (Ranked)
Author: Cara Holman
frost-tipped blossoms
not how I thought
it would happen
Honorable Mention (Ranked)
Author: Barbara Snow
    white lilacs
beyond our grasp
   the Milky Way
Honorable Mention (Ranked)
Author: paul m. (Paul Miller)
snow clouds
each of us seeing
someone else
Back To Top