Skip to content

A Reminder to Nominate Your Books for the 2023 Touchstone Book Award

The Touchstone Distinguished Books Award for 2023 remains open for nominations through the remainder of the year. The awards are bestowed annually on published collections or works of scholarship that represent significant contributions to English-language haiku. Collections that are solely tanka are not eligible. Our distinguished panel includes poets, editors and scholars.
The Touchstones are an award, not a contest. It is our goal to recognize the best books of haiku published each calendar year. We wish to present to our panelists as broad and top-flight a selection of books as possible.
You may submit your nominations at any point through the end of the year, but we recommend you send earlier to avoid any possible complications with a compromised postal system. Any English-language book or other book-length production that is of or about haiku (and related forms) published during 2022 are eligible for the awards. E-books are eligible as well!
Current and past award-recipients are showcased in the Touchstone Archive.
You can find more information on eligibility and how to submit books on the Touchstone Distinguished Books Award Home Page.
We look forward to seeing your 2023 publications soon!
Bruce H. Feingold
Chairperson, Touchstone Awards and Book Coordinator 
Back To Top